This is me

First time back and family reunion

So this is like the first blog post I've done in like YEARS but I felt it was time to start again and this time I wanted to share more about me and my history as an adoptee.


I was born in South Korea in 1986 in the city of Gwangju and at the age of 1 my birth mother did the curagius thing of giving me up for adoption so I could have a better life.
A few moths later I was on my first flight to my new country and new family.

I was greeted at Arlanda airport by my new mom, dad, brother and an uncle.
My mom later told me the story many times about something that my brother told them when he knew I was on the way. He said "she knows that you kidnaped her". But I couldn't have a better brother while growing up (he arrived also from Korea 3 years before me) and in our village where we grew up there was a lot of other adopted kids so we didn't really feel different.
Birthdays we had both Swedish and Korean flags on the table and tapes and books about Korea or adoptions was always available to us so we could learn about were we are from.

When I was 9 years old we got contacted by adoptions centrum in Stockholm who got a letter from SWS in Korea telling they had a letter from my birth mom and asked if they could send it to us, and of course they could, and there a loooong story begins. To make it a little shorter we are now closer then ever and I am blessed with a big family in 2 different countries.

I am also a mother of 2 to my loving (but a hand full) sons and living with my wonderful fiancé in Stockholm.

So this year is a special year for me and my family's but I will tell you more about that later.

I will try to keep this blog up to date at least once or twice a week (it's hard for me to do daily cos of work and family time) but this will be fun sharing a piece of me with those of you who will read this ^_^

Love M-J

This is me and my miracles

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0